Miami Heat holds the title for the second time in history in the NBA

MIAMI | Miami Heat won on Thursday for the second time the champion title of the North American Professional Basketball League (NBA), beating Oklahoma City Thunder  at the score of 4-1, thanks to the victory in the fifth match of the final.  Miami Heat won the NBA title in 2006. Miami team took revenge after the last season, when they lost the final in front of the Dallas Mavericks.

This is the first trophy of the career of NBA stars LeBron James (27 ) and Chris Bosh (28 ). James was appointed the best player of the finals, as he managed 26 points, 11 recoveries and 13 assists. Being elected the best player in the NBA season, “King” James has made such a prestigious double success, which has not been managed for nearly ten years.

Before him, the “double”  was succeded by nine other players: Willis Reed (New York, 1970), Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Milwaukee, 1971), Moses Malone (Philadelphia, 1983), Larry Bird (Boston, 1984 and 1986), Magic Johnson (Lakers, 1987), Michael Jordan (Chicago, 1991, 1992, 1996, 1998), Hakeem Olajuwon (Houston, 1994), Shaquille O’Neal (Lakers, 2000) and Tim Duncan (San Antonio, 2003).

Going to the finals versus Oklahoma City, Miami Heat past the New York, Indiana and Boston, in the Eastern Conference play-offs.


One thought on “Miami Heat holds the title for the second time in history in the NBA

  1. Pingback: Weekly news retrospective: June 18-24, 2012 | The Romanian News Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s